Let Sing the Bedsprings


"Let Sing the Bedsprings" is a movement from John Musto's The Book of Uncommon Prayer. This particular music sets poetry by Katherine Mosby.


The audio recording of "Let Sing the Bedsprings," provided in the audio playlist to the right, is made possible through a collaboration between the Hampsong Foundation and SongFest. The performers are Awet Andemicael, soprano, Adrienne Pardee, mezzo-soprano, Stephen Ng, tenor, Neil Aronoff, bass-baritone, and Tomasz Lis, piano, and the performance took place at SongFest 2008 at Pepperdine University. To listen, please click on the track name itself.

The poetry of The Book of Uncommon Prayer is included in the SongFest 2008 Book of Words, the PDF of which is listed on the right.

Audio PLaylist