Way of the River

Way of the River is a song cycle by Robert G. Patterson for soprano, violin, bass clarinet, piano setting the the poetry of Walt Whitman, James Joyce, and Sara Teasdale, among others.
Song Listing:

1. from “Sun-Down Poem” (Whitman)

2. Strings in the Earth and Air (Joyce)

3. Psalm 65:9-12 (Douay-Rheims)

4. from “The Elephant's Child” (Kipling)

5. The Ballad of Poor Susan (Wordsworth)


6. The River/Deep River (Teasdale/Anonymous)

Audio PLaylist