Three Women


Three Women is a song cycle by Lee Hoiby from 1985. The cycle sets poetry by Tennessee Williams, Emma Lazarus, and Dorothy Parker.

This version is the second version of this song cycle. The first version set a poem of Thornton WIlder instead of Emma Lazarus, but the song was withdrawn because of problems obtaining the rights to Wilder's text. The only song of the cycle which seems to currently be in-print is "Lady of the Harbor."

The song cycle includes:
1. "Miss Alma Calls"
2. "Lady of the Harbor"
3. "The Waltz"

Audio PLaylist