Three Cowboy Songs


Libby Larsen's Three Cowboy Songs sets the texts of Belle Starr, Robert Creeley, and an anonymous text about Billy the Kidd.

"The Cowboy Songs are three character songs. Two of the texts are drawn from cowboy/girl poetry, 'Bucking Bronco' with a text by Belle Starr and 'Billy the Kid' with an anonymous text. The third, 'Lift me into Heaven Slowly' is the retitled 'Sufi Sam Christian' of American poet Robert Creeley."

--Libby Larsen

Audio PLaylist