The White Diadem


The White Diadem is the sixth and final song cycle in Leo Smit's massive song cycle The Ecstatic Pilgrimage. The White Diadem is made up of 7 songs and bears the subtitle "7 songs about poets and poetry."

The Ecstatic Pilgrimage is comprised of six song cycles, totaling 76 songs. All of the songs set the poetry of Emily Dickinson. The cycle was composed between 1988-1990. Please visit the page for The Ecstatic Pilgrimage for more information.

For inquiries about Leo Smit and to obtain sheet music, please contact Nils Vigeland at [email protected]

--Christie Finn

Audio PLaylist