The Auden Poems


The Auden Poems is a song cycle by Ned Rorem for voice, violin, cello, and piano. The cycle sets seven poems by W. H. Auden.


1. The shield of Achilles
2. Lady, weeping at the crossroads
3. Epitaph on a tyrant
4. Lay your sleeping head, my love
5. But I can't
6. Yes, we are going to suffer
7. Nocturne

Audio PLaylist