Songs of Separation


Songs of Separation is a song cycle by Antonio Carlos Defeo setting the poetry of three English poets: Lord Gordon Byron, George Meredith, and Michael Drayton. Please contact Antonio Carlos Defeo for sheet music.

The world premiere of Songs of Separation took place on June 16, 2004 at SongFest (Pepperdine University, California) with performers Teresa D'Amico, soprano, Margaret O'Connell, mezzo-soprano, and Tamara Cashour, piano.


1. When we two parted (Text: Lord Gordon Byron)
2. By this he knew she wept with waking eyes (Text: George Meredith)
3. Since there's no help, come let us kiss and part (Text: Michael Drayton)


Audio PLaylist

CD / DVD / MP3