Love After 1950


Love After 1950 is a song cycle by Libby Larsen setting the poetry of Rita Dove, Julie Kane, Kathryn Daniels, Liz Lochhead, and Muriel Rukeyser.

The song cycle is for mezzo soprano and piano. For more information, please visit the entry for Love After 1950 on Libby Larsen's official website, listed to the right.


I. Boy's Lips | Text: Rita Dove
II. Blond Men | Text: Julie Kane
III. Big Sister Says, 1967 | Text: Kathryn Daniels
IV. The Empty Song | Text: Liz Lochhead
V. I Make My Magic | Text: Muriel Rukeyser


Audio PLaylist