Hell's Belles


Hell's Belles is a piece by Libby Larsen setting the poetry of Talulah Bankhead, Billy Jean King, Olive Logan, Gertrude Stein, and a nursery rhyme. The piece is for mezzo soprano and five octave bell choir.

Hell's Belles was written for and premiered by Frederica von Stade.

For more information about Hell's Belles, please visit the entry for the piece on Libby Larsen's official website, listed to the right.


I. There Was a Little Girl
II. Footlight Wisdom
III. When I Am an Old Woman
IV. The Magic City Golden Transit


Audio PLaylist