Echo's Songs


Composed in 1982 and published in 1983, Daron Aric Hagen's song cycle Echo's Songs was one of the first major compositions of his career.

The song cycle consists of eleven songs and features the poetry of various American and English poets, including William Blake, Sara Teasdale, Edgar Allan Poe, Ben Jonson, Gertrude Stein, Carl Sandburg, Kenneth Rexroth (after Shu Chi'siang), and Walt Whitman.

Audio PLaylist