Chain of Hope


Chain of Hope is a work by Libby Larsen based on various letters and writings regarding Frederick Douglass.

The work is for SATB choir, baritone, actress, and piano. The libretto was written by Libby Larsen, Kathleen Holt, and Jeanne Soderberg, and the premiere was given by Madrigalia (with conductor Sidney Outlaw) in Rochester, NY on April 9, 2010.


I. Slavery
II. Women’s Rights
III. Human Rights


Audio PLaylist